In order to be successful in sport, some people think you have to be physically strong. Others say that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over how to be fruitful in sport. While some claim that people have to be physical strength, the opposite makes a statement that mentally strong plays a more crucial role in sports. In my opinion, while each has its own perk, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, excellent physical health is a necessity for all athletes.It goes without saying that in order to pursue successful careers in sports, athletes must have outstanding physical strength and stamina that can endure long-term intensive training and harsh competitions that require them to use their strength for many hours with little time for rest. The importance of physical ability is demonstrated when a young aspiring player defeats an older and more experienced opponent due to better physical power. Moreover, sport players will not be able to achieve great achievements unless they have a positive mental attitude. In addition, when confronted with large hurdles and severe pressures that are unavoidable in sporting events, it is a strong attitude that helps individuals overcome them, as it may have a significant influence on physical strength. A perfect example is a runner who, after suffering a serious injury, is still able to cross the finish line because he has a strong mentality, which allows his entire potential strength to be realized. In conclusion, both mental and physical health play indispensable roles in the accomplishments of a sportsman.