International tourism is more common these days than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What is your opinion on this?

Tourists are travelling internationally more than ever nowadays. Although some people believe this trend's disadvantages are more prominent, I think it has more advantages. It is argued that the demerits that international tourists bring for tourist destinations are significant. On the one hand, people are concerned about the increased crime rate by the crowd influx to their cities. Populated places might underpin the settings for petty crimes, such as pickpocketing or shoplifting, which endangers safety of the residents. This mainly results from difficulties of monitoring criminals in crowded areas. On the other hand, overcrowding resulting from travel can contribute to environmental issues. For instance, the over-functioning of the transportation system leads to more gas emission and air pollution. Despite the mentioned drawbacks, I am of the opinion that there are far more merits in travelling to the target countries. First, rising new job opportunities can be considered an economic achievement for both citizens and governments. Hordes of tourists necessitate more facilities be prepared. A range of services, from commuting to tourist attractions to food products and accommodation, should be planned to appeal to sightseers, which creates vacancies for locals. Moreover, the revenue acquired from visitors can be partly invested in improving infrastructures in cities, which definitely promotes individual lifestyles. To name a few, constructing more roads and improving transport will boost regional provisions. In conclusion, despite some disadvantages, I believe that on the grounds of more job opportunities and improving residents' lifestyles, international tourism brings far more benefits to tourist destinations.