Some people think that secondary or high school student should be taught how to use money management as it is an important lifeskill. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

There is a common impression that secondary or high school student should learn how to manage wealth as it is an important lifeskill. I fully agree with this statement and this essay will further explain the same. Firstly, the business of the entire world runs on money as it is the prime medium for every transaction. So, people who lack the skills to manage finance will evidently fail. For example, Africans focus more on physical well being rather than education-related to administrating wealth and due to this, a lot of African countries are still underdeveloped, despite having huge natural resources to progress economically. Therefore, It is vital for every nation to ensure that all its citizens learn how to manage personal finance and this can only be possible by including such topics in educational institute education. Secondly, Although management of personal finance is important for everyone, it is being taught only in specific career paths like bachelor or masters of business administration or economics and since the number of people reaching graduation is very less when compared to the number of high school students in the current world, subjects related to capital management should be added in the study syllabus of every educational institute so that every student can acquire skills that are needed to tackle money problems. For instance, according to the FORBES newsletter, the most common victims of financial fraud are people who are technically literate but did not understand specific details of secure financial transactions. Hence, it is necessary to educate every school pupil on personal financial administration. To conclude, personal financial management is a vital life skill for everyone and subjects related to this should be made as mandatory to learn in every academy. The examples and reasons mentioned will further add strength to my full agreement.