In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the future, people will not buy paper newspapers and books anymore for they have the opportunity to read everything they want by smartphones. I totally agree with this suggestion, because of there will be more peers of technology in the future and online books are handy for everything. Nowadays, newspapers and books are disappeared, because of new technologies. Firstly, it is connected with the changes generation of people. Now adults and children have different opinions about paper publications. For instance, today's young children prefer online books; however, adults are categorically against this kind of reading, by arguing that it is possible to damage the eyesight. There are going to be many young people in the future who have grown up with technology, and so learning information online will be easier for them. Reading books through smartphones is now much more convenient than book options. Secondly, purchasing books online is quicker than paper editions. For instance, it is necessary to go to a bookstore to order a book, and they also are more expensive. There is also a probability that there is no book suitable for a teenager, while online books can be bought anywhere and anytime. Despite the originality of the books, more and more young generation who are reading online through their phones and it's convenient for them. In conclusion, I can say that because the generation is changing and people's preferences will also change in everything. There are only guesses as to what will happen in the future.