Interest in homeschooling is becoming more widespread around the world. In your opinion, should school be compulsory for all children, or should families be allowed the right to choose to educate their children at home?

As school education is developing, many parents are faced with the challenge of choosing an educational program for their kids. Some of them prefer conventional school curricula, while others start thinking of homeschooling. Being a parent I have been thinking about this question a lot and I am convinced that traditional education should be obligatory. In my essay, I would like to discuss this issue and present some arguments to support my point of view. Traditional education is considered to be valuable as it follows particular standards approved by the government, which provide a structured learning process. Consequently, it is easier to control the quality of education. In addition, only professional teachers are allowed to work in schools, so parents can trust their competence. For example, in the case of homeschooling very frequently parents can not explain some academic materials to their children, which can lead to misunderstanding and failure in the future. Nevertheless, schools are designed to educate children, they attend them not only for academic purposes. I mean, communication with peers at school contributes to the development of social skills and the ability to work in a team. At schools, children learn to resolve conflicts, communicate,and cooperate, which is important for the formation of their personality., Moreover, there is an opportunity to communicate with different people of different ages, cultures and levels of education. As a result, this contributes t to the expansion of hardships and the development of tolerance,and respect for the other opinions of others as well as encourages the ability to adapt to various situations. For example, you usually find your first friends at school. To sum up, I believe that traditional education is a more effective system for the development of the child and should be mainly home-schooling. However, each parent has the right to choose the form of education and here it is important to strive for a flexible and individually oriented approach.