In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are opinions that in the future the use of printed newspapers will become irrelevant, since on the Internet it will be possible to read information and all news for free. I absolutely agree with this opinion. First of all, society is at the stage of evolution and every year there are modern gadgets that simplify people's lives. There are many programs in today's smartphones in order to find out news and any other information. Users can easily read articles from newspapers in other wed-sites. In fact, some research shows that the percentage of using internet to know news higher than using newspapers. Besides, people consider it right to save paper and trees without buying magazines. To sum up, the use of newspapers in the future will become old-fashioned and impractical as they are replaced by online sources.