Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify this possible cases of this trend and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

Nowadays, minimization of criminal activities has become a prime goal of various nations. In relevance to this, unfortunately, the majority of these offenders are observed to be from the young population. In this essay, we will understand a few reasons for this transformation along with some feasible solution to it. To start with, the urge to earning instant money in the youth is a significant stimulant to persuading them to indulge in illegal work. In other words, most of the unlawful jobs can pay high salary because of the numerous risk-factors involved in them and since, young people aspire to earn their own money in a short period of time, they may tend to choose these line of work. Further, during their age, youngsters under-go various kind of hormonal changes and imbalance because of which they might behave aggressively and can get involved in the consumption of illegal-addictive substance such as drugs. To illustrate, many college students are found to be selling drugs as their side or part-time job. In contrast, to resolve these emerging issues, the government should implicate some strict laws for young offenders. Moreover, the authorities should also introduce more rehabilitation centres so as to educate and improve the lives of young criminals. In addition, schools and colleges should introduce yoga and meditation as a compulsory subject for all the students to teach them how to control their brain and body when the body is going through internal development. These practices can, subsequently, restrict the youth to commit a crime and also, teach them to have control over their aggressiveness. For example, several educations institute in India has introduced online meditating programs, especially for college students. To conclude, tightening of laws and education on self-control can significantly minimise the number of the offence committed by young populations and thus, decreasing the overall crime rate in numerous countries.