Nowadays there is a trend that media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think that it is harmful to individuals and societies. To what extent do you agree ?

It is undeniable that a thousand good things always are covered by one mistake. It is shown that the media do not regard positive expansion but only look at problems and emergencies. Some believe it is dangerous for individuals and societies. I personally agree with this opinion and I will elaborate why in this essay. To begin with, the reason why I agree is that the exposure to negative news that we always get will have an impact on mental health. Mental health problems such as anxiety, stress, and depression will increase among individuals. This can make many jobless in society and will affect the country's economy. This is because our lives and our work are disrupted by any negative content and we can even be fired from the company. For example, negative content on the news says Another reason why I agree is that people will not pay attention to positive developments by ignoring positive news. This is because there is a lot of negative news that makes people alert and close themselves to positive news. This means people overlook advancements and innovations around the world. This will lead to community decision-making in which people are afraid to make decisions and risk aversion. To illustrate, with negative news everywhere students no longer dare to dream high. In conclusion, I agree with this statement because problems will have a negative impact on mental health which in turn will create a lot of unemployment and people with mental illness. Also, people will ignore positive things and have doubts about making decisions.