In some societies, the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regard of age, teenagers who commit major crime should receive adult punishment. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In quiet few communities, the amount of illegal activity by teens is increasing rapidly. Some individuals believe, regardless of the age, minors that are committing serious illegal activities should get adult punishments and retribution to discipline them. I disagree with punishing youngsters of the same method used to punish adults for serious misconduct. Because, I believe that giving such heavy punishment to youngsters for their wrongdoing, that is highly influenced by wrong guidance and environment. Although there are youngsters who did carry out significant misconduct, considering their age where they would most likely be influenced by their environment and poor judgement skills, which could highly lead to making wrong decisions and perform significant illegal acts. Such as having being bullied in school or being abused by their parents, which can often lead them to a breaking point, that leads them to commit a heinous violation, often it could be due to trying to protect themselves from any further harm in the future. In the recent, statistics in, the USA it has been shown that there has been a drastic increase in teenagers committing big wrongdoing, due to self-defence and for protection. After studying further they found out that many of the students have mental problems due to bad environment, such as severe depression and anxiety, sociopath, PTSD. Therefore, it often leads them with poor judgement skills and lack of proper reasoning. In conclusion, punishing young individuals with adult punishments, is not the solution for them to stop committing any further significant illegal activities. I disagree with such heavy punishments for young individuals, even though they committed major crimes. In my opinion, we can change them for the better and prevent such a case from repeating by giving them frequent counselling.