The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with the problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of the obesity cases dramatically increases every year and this is becoming an issue for the health agencies since they have to deal with the all the other occurring problems. As a solution to this problem some people believe that sports education should be introduced since the early years in school. I totally agree with the suggestion and I believe that this development could be beneficial for the future of the countries around the world. To begin with, most of the individuals are not attracted to practice any form of physical activity because their awareness of the following consequences is not presented within their childhood. Therefore, by imposing such lessons in the school curriculum they could create a routine to exercises in daily or weekly basis. The advantage of this would be the fact that they would also feel more confident since sadly, nowadays bullying is very popular among students and the target are generally overweight colleagues. For example, is been confirmed in a recent study carried out by the London University that more than 30% of the heavyweight students dropped out of school because they could not cope with the stress created by the bullying activities. To continue, these people also suffer of other complications related to their obesity. The reduction of the cases would also relieve the pressure of the medical staff which has to deal with these problems. Low self-esteem could be one trigger, because obese people do not consider themselves attractive. Although the person could hold other skills, sadly nowadays society tends to judge people by their appearance and fit individuals seems to be more engaging. Moreover, their social life could suffer for the particular reason that their condition limits them to certain activities. For instance,most of the bungee jumping experience could only be attended by people who's weight is below 80 kg for security purposes. To conclude, in my opinion the idea of including sports classes in school education could be a positive development for the young generation because in this way they could unknowingly create a long term routine which is demonstrated to be an important factor for the general health.