In some countries the widespread use of internet has given people more freedom to work or study at home instead of traveling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is argued that in several countries, the development of the internet has allowed people to perform their job or attend school from their home rather than going to a workplace or school. This essay agrees that there are more merits than demerits and presents that this saves time and increase performance despite having some interruption at the residence. To begin with, when individuals work or study from their private point, they save their daily commute hours. This is to say that everyone spends minimum two hours in travelling for work but if they can perform their official task from home, they save these valuable time which they can spend on meaningful activities such as families or personal hobbies. For example, according to a recent study by Times Magazine, average individuals spend three hours daily on travel between the office or educational institution and their accommodation. In addition, working from their own personal space increases the performance of the students and the employees as they are on their own. It is obvious that when a person is comfortable he can complete the task easily. To exemplify, when managers are not around to put the unnecessary pressure and create a panic environment,efficiency is increased. On the other hand, the primary drawback of home-based online stuff and education is dealing with disturbance. This interference can be a noisy neighbour to someone ringing the doorbell or unfinished household chores. Therefore, such things can interrupt the concentration on ongoing project or education and affect their productivity. This results in incomplete assignments or poor output. For instance, recently The Business Times Newspaper has published that there is more diversion when someone chooses to have their own private place to perform official ventures than in the office or college premises and presented that the productivity drops by 20%. In conclusion, in numerous nations, many individuals get their job done from their own private place and study online due to the technological advancement in the internet. This essay believes that there are more advantages than disadvantages. Public saves their valuable time and the performance is increased despite the argument that there is much disturbance present at a private place.