Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days, technology has provided some help to people shopping, making today it an easier activity. Factors such as wasting time on files, payment methods, and scamming or fraud pages are the top topics that create disagreement among people who support the modern technology involved in daily life, and the other part that defends the conservative scheme. This writing will be discussed both views and a personal opinion is given. First and foremost, the principal problem related to shopping tasks is the time spent in files, it is well-known that a person can wait more time in the file than the used time selecting the products he wants. For example, my father and I spent 1 hour in Exito S.A. to buy a pencil case and a notebook, the add-up time was 1 hour and 15 minutes, so we lost precious time. In contrast, this time is automatically canceled when an app or a web page allows the person to buy online. Therefore, technology provides comfort and effectiveness to vulnerable people like octogenarians or disabled people. On the other hand, it is acknowledged by all the customers that scammers are involved on the internet and could be a problem for ignorant people. For instance, hackers created a fake page for Exito S.A. Thus, multiple sues received from customers angry because their orders never came. Nonetheless, nowadays there are new strategies to combat fraud such as filters of purchase confirmations, warnings of securities systems, and education on the internet. To conclude, technology is even more involved in our daily lives, and for our good normal to welcome in our simpler tasks. Therefore, my opinion is that I agree with the use of technology in purchasing products online. The important aspect is to offer help to the people who are unaware of that technology and the know-how to prevent fake pages and scamming.