The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology for outweight the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that spreading the peace is important. While it is a commonly held belief that nuclear weapons are a perfect way to preserve it, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that we should stop threatening each other and start getting benefits. To begin with, the policy of some countries destroyed our way of using and seeing things. In other words, they always find ways to transfer materials to danger rather than develop it. Nuclear power is one of the most popular they transmit. They use it in bombs and build a lot of factories to produce more. Furthermore, they encourage scientists to explore more dangerous uses. The rich governments choose to escape from the ambitions of surrounding countries in that way, in spite if it is used, it will destroy all its resources and end up with nothing. For example, Iran threatens the world using nuclear weapons, like a child playing with fireworks; the first one who will be injured is him. On the other hand, it has a lot of useful uses. We can use it in medical machines. It is also possible to say that it can mitigate hard diseases and discover them earlier, like cancer. In addition, it is a very cheap and clean energy, so we must start to know how to use it in transportation instead of fuels. That will be an ecosystem replacement. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that we should change our minds, stop playing with fire and try to reduce the risk of using it to get more advantages.