Some people believe that children are given to much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Nowadays, student's education has become a crucial responsibility of every nation. Since juveniles have more spare time after school, many individual suggest they should engage themselves in other educational activities. In contrast, I believe that children should rather get involved in other recreational assignments. In this essay, will discuss a few such activities that can be fun at the same time would support their overall development. To begin with, apart from studies, pupils can participate in various creative activities. That is to say, in their free time, children can join classes such as art, dancing, singing, painting and other classes related to their area of interest. In addition, juveniles will not only have an enjoyable experience but will also learn to become creative. Subsequently, enhancing their mental skills. For example, during my childhood, I had joined dance classes after my school in the evening and, those classes were not only were my favourite part of the day but they had also helped me in becoming an innovative thinker which compliments my current job in the Marketing sector. Further, students can also join a sports club or can simply indulge themselves in numerous outdoor games. For instance, minors can play football or cricket after classes. Such games can help in promoting physical development in their body like muscle strengthening. To illustrate, I have made a daily time -table for my son, where he has to spend at least 2 hours every day playing his favourite outdoor sports. Therefore, ensuring his participation in leisure plus healthy pass time. To conclude, besides learning at school, children should also be involved in extra-curricular tasks that can help them in their mind's as well as physical growth.