Living in a foreign country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, immigrating overseas territories has gained popularity. However, It is contended that communication in a foreign language can lead to various vexations in professional and societal terms. I tend to approve of this mindset as it can diminish coherence in society. One justification to hold this view can be the fact that individuals in different languages are rooted in various cultures meaning that it can result in handicaps for both the host nations and immigrants. For instance, the result of a psychological survey conducted in the US revealed the rate of mental issues ranging from anxiety to depression is considerably high among newcomers compared with the natives. Thus, cultural shock is an inevitable part of immigration resulting in poor efficiency. Moreover, this discrepancy can lead to less efficiency conducive to less productivity and accordingly loss for employers. It is opined that although living diverse groups in a community can give vibrancy to it, it cannot be denied that too much cultural diversity undermines the cohesion of the society. To illustrate, international employees in a government sector may put their profit in priority to the host nation's privilege leading to a higher rate of financial issues such as embezzlement. On the other hand, some may argue that those who have settled in another country can be advantageous for both the host nations and themselves. From the receiver countries' perspective, they can provide them with professional labour. Furthermore, they can take advantage of facilities centralized there to experience more welfare. However, I refute them as the predicaments linked with interaction in a second language overshadow its benefits. In conclusion, it seems rational to accept that the more one communicates with the mother language, the more mental and practical health will be brought about for both the person and the society.