nowadays many people aim to create a balance between their work and other aspects of their life, however, only a few achieve it. What are the problems in doing this and what solutions can you suggest?

When it comes to having a balance between job and personal life, the majority of adults struggle to find an adequate proportion. This essay discusses what are the possible problems in finding this balance and pinpoint what I believe to be the solutions. It is true that many adults have problems to avoid work during their free time and the possible reason is due to the job market. First, people have become afraid to lose their jobs, and to prevent unemployment, they accept those situations. Indeed, unemployment rates are steadly steady increasing and, in order to keep their jobs, adults are working not only during their working routine but also during their free time. To illustrate, according to a recent research, seventy per cent of the participants has said they work during their personal moments. In addition, companies have been pressuring the employees for better results. As the workers have been pressured, they fail to create a harmony between their job and other aspects. The best way to solve this issue is to have a discussion with supervisors or, more radically, look for another career. Supervisors are the best person to talk about this issue in order to solve it. As they are allowed to manage the work they demand, they can avoid to contact workers during their free time. If this does not solve the problem, another possible solution is to search for a new career. Although it has become more difficult to find a work, there are always opportunities for those who persist. Workers can, for instance, do a previous search in job banks and check the vacancies. To sum up, due to the disputed job market, many workers are having troubles to create a balance between their jobs and personal activities. I suggest that workers have a conversation with their supervisors or, if it does not solve the problem, they search for better opportunities.