In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, there has commonly been a huge debate about the reasons for hunger around the world. As we know, the amount of produced food has increased in the last decade, contrast to the rate of huger globally are still high. The main purpose of this essay is to discuss the main causes of poverty and find a solution such as reduce wasting food and provide aids to poorer countries. It is evident that in a poor country such as Somalia, people still die of hunger, the reason for that is, they do not have that much knowledge of how to plant type of food that can be used in this difficult situation. Moreover, as a country they face many problems in terms of agriculture, namely contaminated water, draught and costly seeds. The second reason is that, the civil war in this area has grown in the past years. In the other word it means that the government do not have the ability to concentrate on the essential elements for their nation. Furthermore, they need extremely help from a developed country such as The UK and The USA, to be able to deter this phenomenon. For example, sending experts in the field of agriculture to examine the problem and trying to fix it. in terms of solution, the government ought to help the farmers to plant their lands, which they can provide clear water and supplied them with various kind of seeds. To illustrate, if the authorities give the farmers loan to facilitate these issues. Secondly, individuals should also take responsibility for creating new methods to help everyone in solving these negative aspects mentioned earlier. Finally, it is vital that action is taken to combat the above problems. Therefore, developed governments should ensure that adequate legislation and controls are in place to prevent further issue in the future. In conclusion, from what was discussed there are many causes in regards to hunger problems, as a society we need to collaborate to prevent this in the coming days.