At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's global world, the numbers of the young generation increased when considering the elder population. In my view, although the economy and countries can be developed with regards to youngs population which they have, this also means that per opportunity for each person will be less and it will bring competition in every area such as, education and employment. The aim of this essay is to discuss both merits and demerits. To begin with, one of the possible advantages is that countries are able to flourish with more human resources when they follow the right political tactics. With crowded youngsters, production can be increased by using the power of new generations. For example, China has the most crowded population in the world and they are < also the biggest supplier amongst countries. They have been using their human resources as possible to develop their economy and the prosperity of their country. In this way, more young people might be beneficial to accelerate economic conditions. On the other hand, there is a possible adverse impact that social mobility will be decreased with the increased population in the new generation. Many young overpopulated countries have not supplied adequate opportunity their citizens in many areas such as education and employment. When the population was increased, more people start to want to get the same job as their rivals and less job opportunity can be seen there. Furthermore, education can be a major problem for countries that has a large number of youngsters. For instance, many juveniles have to compete with their peers to be qualified for the highest education in Turkey. Consequently, it is likely that the increase in the adolescent numbers might be a behemoth disadvantage for countries. To conclude, nevertheless, young populations have the potential to be economic growth drivers for countries, they are able to cause fewer job opportunities and inadequate conditions of education in school.