Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals ; during festivals periods people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagee with this opinion ?

Many individuals do not attend traditional or religion-based ceremonies and only travel for their enjoyment. It is believed such practices are fading over time. I strongly disagree with this subject because religious visits still happen today all around the world and also it is highly praised by the same community as well as traditional voyages still happen for cultural reasons. As mentioned earlier, people varying from many different areas still go to these festivals in order to practice their beliefs. Furthermore, growing religions praise the ones travelling to them in their gatherings and believe they will be highly rewarded. For instance, Islam, which is the fastest-growing religion in the world, encourages members to pay a visit to Mecca. Since it is said in the holy book of Quran that it is mandatory for every Muslim. Moreover, this is not a once-only act, but they will get extra credit if they go every year. Additionally, with the recent advancements in the world where they tend to stay indoors, many elder family members invite their folk to the countryside in order to practice such traditions and tighten their bond together. In other words, sharing the culture with the younger generation so their practices won't die out. For example, Many Norwegian people still take a trip to their grandparents' village to stay away from stress for a while, In the meantime, the youngins will be taught many traditions from the elderly and spend time with their grandparents. To conclude, growing religions in which religious festivals are practised and many culturally heritage acts are being forgotten, festivals which invite these individuals are not fading and are frequently exercised.