Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are split opinions regarding importance of celebrating functions in one's life. Some believe that celebration can only lead to money wastage whereas another group of thinkers support stating enjoyment is of utmost importance in an individuals life and in the social aspect. However, both has its own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both the opinions would be discussed. Examining the former opinion, the primary thought the supporters would put forward is one should preserve their hard-earned money for the betterment of future rather than spending it on the occasions which can just lead to temporary happiness. Moreover, no matter how grand the event is celebrated, people are sure to point out mistakes. So why to spend so much unnecessarily for others who are ultimately ungrateful. In addition, people also believe no one can predict time, in the scenarios like pandemic they should be more carefull while spending money. On the contrary, the view suggest that celebrations create memories because of this everyone should prefer to cherish these moments instead of thinking about money. Besides this they also feel having big fat weddings can make a huge difference in the society. Also, they socially superior from others. For instance, in India people follow the practice of having grand wedding celebration and eventually proving to be socially more powerful. To conclude and give my opinion, I would say that celebrating any occasions in life with lesser expenditure is the most ideal way to deal with any situation. In a big picture, this would help an individual to save on money for future without having any stress for their retirement.