Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While many people believe that a day without a car across the world is a helpful way to reduce air pollution, others are of the opinion that we should apply some other ways to preserve our environment. In the essay, I will delve into both views and provide my support for the latter view. First and foremost, having days on which cars disappear on the road can contribute to a reduction in air pollution. An enormous volume of traffic on the street can witness normally in many parts of the world every day. Therefore, this policy is particularly beneficial for both developing and developed countries to decrease air pollutants such as CO2 which be produced by cars and trucks. Secondly, this international campaign can improve global awareness as well as a promising step for cooperation to ameliorate air quality on a large scale. Besides, there are other courses of action that can be adopted to ameliorate the air pollution issue. The main one is to improve public transport condition and service. When public transport can fulfil customer demand for high - quality condition, punctual and friendly service, people will be motivated to use them as a vehicle to commute to work. Another measure is to encourage the use of eco-friendly vehicles like bicycles. Besides, A separate lane should be constructed due to a feeling of safety when they are on the road. For instance, some European countries as the Netherlands have formulated a policy for designating a special area for bicycles, encouraging pp into travelling and commuting by bike. All in all, I believe that car-free days will helpful for our planet and help pp aware of the need to protect it. In my view, a better option is to invest in public transport and environmentally friendly vehicles that do not consume petrol.