More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is an undeniable fact that in this contemporary epoch, moving to an urban area is very common. From my perspective, people are facing a lot of problems due to migration, but few solutions from the government will make citizens' lives easier. In the paragraphs below, I would like to put forth my views and opinion in conclusion. An astounding fact is that city residents struggle with the high cost of living. Firstly, expenses such as rents, electricity and water bills, groceries, healthcare, and education are all significantly higher than in rural areas. As a result, people are working more than official hours to manage all expenses, as well as not able to spend time with their dear ones. Secondly, in urban areas, air quality is poor. Citizens use vehicles, and construction projects make cities more polluted than the countryside. For instance, recently, based on an article that mentioned previous research done on air pollution affecting human health, especially the high risk of respiratory diseases like asthma, emphysema, and lung cancer, as well. However, we seldom give a thought to ponder over the other side of this essay. Encouraging people to use public transport instead of private vehicles. That will curb emissions released into the air and help to maintain the environment. For example, the congestion charge in London has motivated commuters to use buses or trams, thereby improving air quality in the future. Moreover, building affordable social housing is vital. Therefore, it would help to reduce residents' financial stress levels. The seemingly inexorable description of migration in urban areas can keep on going. Nevertheless, showing a deep reverence and observing the finer nuance of the matter mentioned above, I espouse the notion that the government could construct budget-friendly houses and use public transportation, which would make city life easier.