When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. Do you agree and disagree with this statement?

Developing technologies in the country can lead to the extinction of its traditional skills and ways of life. So trying to keep them alive is useless. I fully disagree with this statement. It can be proved by a great number of traditions that survived even in highly-developed lands. China, for example, is one of the most technological nations in the world. It mostly consists of skyscrapers and hi-tech establishments. It even creates a large amount of the world’s recent inventions in technologies. But even though, it keeps alive it’s main traditions and skills. And the main part of Chinese people really threat them. So we can not tell that the conservation of ways of life and beliefs is absolutely pointless. Another example is America. It is not a secret that the technological resources of this country are almost endless. Despite this Americans use their national abilities and traditions. For example, main holidays, such as Christmas or Halloween are still celebrated there. This fact helps us to understand that technological development does not mean dying out of the lifestyle. In conclusion, I would like to say that such developed countries such as China and America prove that our historical traditions and our national power can not be replaced by technological progress. So I can only make sure that keeping them alive is not useless at all. From my point of view, if all developing countries would preserve their own knowledge, crafts and ways of life it will give a good example to other countries.