If an individual acts in an anti-social way, such as committing a crime, who is to be blamed: society or the individual. What causes begin such behaviour? Who should be responsible for this?

Nowadays, people are purposefully involved in offending activities. Therefore, it is an issue whether the community needs to be blamed for their errant actions or the inhabitant is accountable for this behaviour. Even though unstable family patterns coupled with outside world influences are the causative factors of this behaviour, I think a criminal itself should be held responsible for the illegal moves. Commencing with the most prominent reason, youngsters are likely to exhibit unfriendly demeanour if there are family problems in their home. Mishappenings comprising parental death, stepfather or mother's control, divorce and disownment severely affect children's evolution. Consequently, they neither can attain valuable guidance from the family's conducive environment, nor can they understand things precisely on their own, making them miscreants in future life. Another worth considering cause isindulgence is indulgence in bad company. Instead of choosing friends wisely, some people make friends by getting influenced, be it by their looks or status. Thus, they do not even realise if their circle is good or bad. Despite the given arguments, I think that offenders themselves are responsible for their unlawful acts. Since every criminal is bestowed with the opportunity to ameliorate oneself, such as with the rehabilitation and counselling sessions, by getting wisdom from elderly people and occasionally from punishments, they may use these for their overall growth. Thus, it may not be conducive to contemplate any other person liable for their anti-social acts. To conclude, although inadequate parenting coupled with peer pressure are the factors to blame, I think a person cannot bring improvements in the personality until there is self-realisation.