Some people are of the opinion that children should be awarded for good behavior: others think they should be punished for bad behavior discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often considered by many that parents should punish their children for unacceptable behaviour, while others believe that guardians are obliged to appreciate them for their good behaviour. Although I completely agree that it is parents ' fundamental duty to give awards to their minors for good manners, they should also punish them for their mischievous activities. On the one hand, awarding children can help them to motivate them to behave properly. In other words, gifts and presents will work as a token of appreciation that certainly most of the children love, as a result, this would further encourage them to not commit any mistakes or behave badly in front of anyone. Many studies, for example, have shown that different ways of awarding children such as offering gifts and praising them will definitely help parents in teaching manners to their young ones. That's why I firmly believe that awarding children for their good activities will surely be beneficial to continue with this kind of behaviour. Nevertheless, on the other hand, it must not be forgotten to punish adolescents for their intolerable behaviour to stop them from doing these activities in future. This is because punishment will act as a deterrent and will teach them a lesson to behave appropriately. Besides this, punishing children will help them to become responsible and well-mannered individuals, which is of utmost importance to survive in society. To exemplify, it is widely accepted that children who learnt a lesson in the initial stage of life from their parents through punishment are better citizens than their counterparts who did not. Therefore, I completely agree that punishing children for their unacceptable behaviour is helpful for their development. To conclude, I wholeheartedly agree with punishing as well as rewarding children for their different behaviour to help them to motivate and to grow as a well-behaved human in the near future.