In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people assert that print newspapers or books will become obsolete in the future because online reading material is available to everyone. Personally, I strongly disagree with this belief, because printed newspapers and books will always have a place in our lives, and not all online reading material is free To begin with, the claim that people are free to read anything in an online format is mistaken. I admit that there are many sites that allow people to read their content without paying anything. However, more than 90% of such available information is unreliable and can be misleading. But there are also popular newspapers, where you can read only reliable information, but you have to pay a fee to get access to that newspaper site. Also, there will always be people who prefer to buy printed newspapers and books for many reasons. Reading online is often exhausting because it is difficult to concentrate because of the many advertisements. Also, some people love the smell of paper and prefer to hold a book while reading. Or others tend to buy every book by their favourite authors, building their own collections. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the claim that people will no longer pay for printed newspapers and books. It is also wrong to claim that people can read everything online for free.