Some people think that international news is more important than local news. Others argue that local news is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In recent decades, globalization causes some people to believe that international news is more significant than a domestic one. However, others hold the opinion on the opposite side. In this essay, I will elaborate on both sides and give my own viewpoint on this issue. On the one hand, people arguing in favour of international news, generally, claim that in today’s developing generation more and more individuals will invest in some foreign companies or real estate abroad. The international messages always relate to the price of the stock, the profit of those companies, the house price of that area and so on, so they always care for the information around the world as those reports can help them to make decisions for avoiding risk. Meanwhile, in recent year, because the global pandemic is a potential risk for their business, the global news which reports the condition of COVID 19 will support them to adjust their investment strategy timely. On the other hand, another group of people hold the opposite opinion, and they believe that local news can provide some latest alert, such as the natural disasters, which is more related to our daily life than the international one from a safety aspect. As we all know, due to the technology development, the pre-warning system is very advanced now, so the local news can help us to get the warning of natural hazard 10 or 20 seconds in advance, which is vital for people. One typical example is that in China, local news about COVID-19 helps all citizens to prevent the virus efficiently. This is why many people prefer watching regional news. In conclusion, even though both international and regional news is significant, in my point of view, I still believe that the native message is more crucial than the global one as it is more related to our daily life.