Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as pactical problens. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays there has commonly been a huge amount of debate with regards to this matter. There are many individuals who migrated to another country and they have to use foreign terminology to communicate with locals. I fully agree with this statement that it can cause some serious social issues. From what I can see, there are enormous problems regarding this issue, firstly, many employers give priority to those who are native speakers, as a result of this immigrants have fewer job opportunities and they struggle more to get a decent job. For instance, last year a survey was conducted by a newspaper which states that 65% of employers do not like to hire an individual whose mother tongue is different from them. Secondly, some persons do not interact with the local community because they feel that they are different from them and will not be welcomed by the locals. In addition to that, they do not participate in social community programs. Moreover, natives also discriminate against aliens because their language accent is different from them. Another negative point to consider is that when immigrants settled in another country, they started organizing their own social events such as festivals and this trend divides a nation into many parts and, this is a great threat to the country’s unity. To illustrate that, In Canada, many Quebec’s people wanted to get separate from Canada and they have a strong desire to build their own French-speaking nation. To conclude, in my perspective, all foreign individuals face countless problems and natives should welcome them without any hesitation. To tackle this issue all persons should try to understand and respect each other’s cultures and should take every measure to build a strong society.