Some people only find advertisement amusing or annoying, and they believe consumers are not influenced by advertisements when the shop. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is a belief that advertisements are mostly entertaining or annoying, and that they have no effect on individuals' purchase choices. I completely disagree with this notion since advertising is the most influential factor when buying a product. Body · 1 In today's interconnected world, advertisements play a crucial role. One reason is their attractiveness. As we are living in a fast-paced world, individuals can be easily affected by advertisements. Because of our heavy reliance on technology, it is hard to imagine someone buying an item of their own will. All those dazzling images of products and situations which take place in those advertisements quickly trigger a desire to purchase a product. For example, if a person wants to buy a piece of clothing, he carefully observes all the adverts related to clothing and picks the right one according to his preference. Therefore, people are more likely to purchase something after watching an advert, rather than buying it of their own free will. Body · 2 Additionally, the awareness which they raise is another equally contributing factor. Although not all ads can provide data, most of them can generally inform an individual, which they can use while purchasing. Take a person who has regular headaches; there is a chance that he will choose the wrong remedy if he buys on his own. Therefore, in order to avoid such cases, ads are prevalent which allow us to carefully consider the pros and cons of a certain product before actually purchasing it.

To conclude, some people believe that commercials can not influence individuals while shopping, and they are either amusing or annoying. I disagree with this belief because the attractiveness of the advertisements can affect our choices. Moreover, they can raise awareness about what kind of product we should buy when we face particular circumstances.