Nowadays many in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly believed by some individuals that, companies obtaining details such as, leisure activities, marital status and personal interest are useful, whereas others disagree with this opinion. In this essay I shall analyse both the perspectives, and I am personally in favour f the former view. On the one hand, those who hold the thought of retrieving private particulars are useless and irrelevant give their reasons as follow. The authenticity of such details will be at question, due to the pressure occurred to secure a job in this contemporary world. Also, it has to be considered that these data are open to be manipulated as per the requirements of the job scope, which can be checked from the advertisement of the job opening. Thus, it will pave way for a despicable person to acquire the position, while the deserving candidate has been overlooked. To cite an example, in order to get hired by fair means or foul, the interviewee will exaggerate about his or her specialty and fads. On the contrary, there are many reasons why other section of community assert that it is very essential to seek intimate credential to be procured by the organisations. Firstly, it will aid the recruiters to analyse and conclude the best fit for the position. Secondly, by knowing one’s interest and hobbies will allow the human resource team to understand the emotional balance and talents of a novice, subsequently, it can become an added advantage to the vacancy he or she is applying for. For instance, if the job demands to travel more frequently from one country to another, then a candidate who is married and has commitment will not be a good fit for this opening. Thus, obtaining personal details will enable the interviewer to make their decision wisely and find the right choice. To conclude, I deem that, it is definitely worthwhile for a firm to collect biographical data if it contributes to conduct an effective selection process, furthermore, it will give an opportunity for the employer to understand the mental behaviour and creativity side of the candidate, which can have a positive impact on responsibilities.