Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion

There is a popular view that more money has to be invested in protecting endangered species. However, there is a contrasting perspective that such an investment is a waste of valuable cash. In my opinion, the amount of cash spent on securing the future of these rare species should be based on a well-defined percentage of the national budget. To begin with, protecting endangered species will keep our environment in balance. For example, until recently, snakes were hunted for their skin and with the drastic decrease in the number of snakes, the number of rodents surged exponentially. This has led to a rise in the number of victims of diseases like plague. So, we should understand that every animal has a role to play in our world and its extinction for our personal benefits will cause chaos in the balance of nature. Hence, it is in our benefit to put monetary efforts into conserving animal species that are at the stage of extinction and by increasing those efforts, we can secure a better future for ourselves. On the contrary, the world economy is as fragile as our nature and every investment has to be well thought out before implementing. For instance, Last year Brazil's per capita income has fallen below the United Nations designated Poverty Line after it spent seven billion US dollars on protecting Amazon forest animals. As a result, World economies have commented on Brazil's environment protection plan as a waste of valuable wealth. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that there are two views about the amount of cash being spent on protecting endangered species. While one view is to increase the budget allocated on it there is another outlook that it is not a correct decision. In my opinion, people of both views should come to a common agreement and decide on the percentage of wealth that has to be used in protecting these rare species as it is recommended to everyone that they need both a loving nature as well as a future filled with financial security