Along with economic development, the environment of the world is being seriously polluted. What economic activities can cause harm to the environment? What can be done to prevent this?

The growth of the economy these days has resulted in the level of pollution becoming worse. This is mainly caused by human activities in industrialisation and energy production. However, there are anumber of solutions that should be implemented in order to avoid this issue such as implementing strict regulations and protocols and promoting renewable energy sources. Firstly, one of the main causes of a polluted world is that the number of factories has increased sharply throughout the years which has expanded the scale of production. To illustrate, a ton of industrial waste and dust were produced every day and disposed of to water sources without a careful treatment system due to cost reasons. As a result, the water environment and the habitat are damaged and destroyed. Another factor is the high usage of energy in society daily particularly, fuels and electricity. For instance, transportation often requires fossil fuels. Not only it cause harmful air pollution but also led to the extinction of sea creatures when oil spilled out of ships. On the other hand, preventative measures could be done by the Government’s controls on industry policies. The authorities should strictly monitor the process and disposal of factory production to minimize detrimental effects on nature. Apart from that, In order to fulfil the public’s demand for energy, the Government should introduce people to eco-friendly energy. For example, scientists nowadays have invented solar panels to replace electricity. To sum up, industry activities and high energy consumption could possibly lead to poor air quality. In spite of that, particular terms and conditions and new environmentally friendly innovations are the key to this problem