Fewer people today visit museums than in the past. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more people to visit museums in the future?

İt is often said that the minority of people tend to come to museums compared to years ago in today's complex society. While there will ubdoubtedly be some prime reasons for this trend, societies can take steps to draw individuals' attention towards museums in the near future. The foremost reason why very few people come to see museums nowadays is that everyone has an access to the internet which allow people to visit museums online. It is obvious the internet has considerably become widespread in a technologically progressed and globalized world. That is to say, humans can easily go online and reach any favourite art work at any time. Furthermore, it is available to find any kind of art patterns' pictures or photos on the internet. However, there are several measures that government bodies, as well as communities, could take to tackle these hurdles. The main solution might be considered that if the entrance fee in a museum is free of charge in some days of the week, then the vast majority of people will be visitor for sure. Because there are numerous people who are really into art and willing to come to museums. A second measure is that diverse competitions can be held by the board of museum. For example, schoolchildren can be involved to the art competitions such painting a picture and so on. To conclude, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as few people go to museums. It is expected that governments will prepare for projects in order to attract nations to museums.