The old tradition of a family having a meal together is disappearing. Why do you think is this happening?

In the past, a colossal amount of families used to get dinner, lunch or breakfast together. However, presently this ritual is disappearing. Some people argue about the reasons of it. This problem can be discussed from the two points of view, whether there are more benefits of collective meals or there are more harm from this. Firstly, let’s talk about the pros of family meals. Most importantly, such customs as having lunch together unite family members like nothing else can do. For instance, imagine a situation when you are cooking a salad together with your mom and then eat this home-cooked dish with your parents and grandparents all together. This example is so exciting and cute, so how can we let this nice tradition disappear. Of course, there are difficulties that can do this pleasant evening a little bit disappointing. For example, each person in the family has his own habits and time-management, as a result, it brings complexity to the life. It can be hard enough to get together and it can cause conflicts and misunderstandings between relatives. So, it is essential for people to find some time every day to spend it with people who they love. To sum up all that have been mentioned before, it is obviously very important to organize your time well and find half an hour to eat together with your mom or dad. In my humble opinion, this practice is very beneficial for our mental health and relations with parents. Therefore, I want each other to call their parents right now and invite them for dinner.