Some people believe that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Importing foreign movies and TV shows is believed to be better for the culture of a country than producing them locally. This author will argue both for making native entertaining shows due to their financial merit and for buying foreign programs owing to the fact that they are of fine quality and will give a personal opinion later on. Beginning with non-native TV shows and movies, it is undeniable that they are of a high standard. This is because their origins are mostly developed countries, where the filming industries are packed with professional gear, advanced technologies, and a specialized workforce. Resulting from this are blockbusters that bring mind-blowing cinematic experiences and TV shows that attract millions of viewers. Taking the example of “Family Feud,” a classic American program that, despite ending nearly a decade ago, is still going viral on social media platforms. In addition, these entertaining products also act as a real helping hand for language learners worldwide. Turning to producing domestic TV shows and movies is truly beneficial for a country's financial development. By investing in native studios and producers, their later success will generate enormous amounts of money. Malaysia would be the perfect example for this point. This country’s authority provides funds for new animation studios, leading to the success of Monsta with its movie "Boboiboy," which earned more than 45 million in theaters around the globe. All in all, importing foreign movies and shows benefits viewers with their quality, while making local programs can boost the economy. The perspective of the writer is that native entertainment industries should be encouraged by investments and funds in order to promote domestic culture as well as provide chances for youngsters to start up their businesses.