By 2030 many people think the world will have changed disastrously. Do you agree or disagree?

According to many environmentalists, the rate at which we, the people, are exploiting the mother nature, the world will change disastrously by the year 2030. I completely agree with the thoughts of such people because of pollution and environmental degradation, which are caused by human activities. To meet the demands of the growing world population, people are rapidly depleting natural resources. These natural resources are generally non-renewable and take millions of years to produce. Natural resources such as fossil fuels that have a high amount of carbon in it are the primary source of energy production. The utilisation of such resources causes pollution, which in turn plays an important role in a temperature increase in the world, i.e., global warming. This phenomenon has been in the buzz for the last two decades. Increased global temperature has caused the polar caps to melt, causing increased sea level. Recent studies have shown that major coastal cities will go extinct in near future, hence changing the world geography completely. To afford the growing numbers of people in the world, we are cutting down the forests and thus, we are forcing many creatures and plants to extinct from the world. Extinction of these forests makes it impossible for us to cope with increased pollution that we make for energy production. This also heavily impacts the climate of the world and creates major rifts in nature. Take, the tsunami for an example, it is caused by the earthquakes in oceans, which in turn caused by the movement of the tectonic plates. Disasters like these troubles many regions of the world. Such a phenomenon can be avoided by maintaining the balance between us and the mother nature. In conclusion, I would like to support the irrefutable notion of the people that earth would be completely changed,if not early, by the year 2030. Humans are now understanding the threat and are trying to find new alternative and innovative ideas to avoid using non-renewable natural resources. But if the rate of pollution, with an increased rate of the world population, as well as the rate of environmental degradation is not slowed, we would be definitely looking at the world disaster.