Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

It is true that the increasing number of violence is shown regularly in the movies today which cause many issues to society. There are several solutions to resolve these problems and both government’s and parents’ responsibility are important. Too many violence images in films will lead to negative effects on society. Firstly, children are more likely to be influenced by those films because they are too young to distinguish right from wrong so that they might imitate the bad behaviours that showed in films. For example, the majority of children think the people who fought or killed somebody else in the film is very cool and they may use the violence method to solve problems when they are in trouble. Consequently, there will be a dramatically increasing in crime rates which make our society less safe. Secondly, lots of violent scenes enable people to suffer from mental health problems. To be more specific, people watching those scenes for a long time will cause people to be confused between the virtual world and the real world, and they will even think that those violent methods are normal in reality. However, some measures could be taken to tackle these problems. Firstly, parents should spend more time observing and restricting their children from watching such bad movies. In addition, they should pay more attention to children’s physical and mental health. Secondly, the government should introduce a law to limit the numbers of this kind of films to avoid safety problems. Moreover, the government should release more good movies and encourage the public to watch those ones. In conclusion, violent movies will cause the rising of social crime rates and bring safety issues. However, these issues could be addressed by the association of parents and authorities.