In many cities the construction of new houses and office buildings is not controlled. This leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the construction of new houses and offices is deregulated in many regions. The primary effect of this trend is that many of these buildings are built without proper architecture. This trend has both advantages and disadvantages, and this essay explains why I believe the benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks. On the one hand, constructing without taking into consideration the style has some clear advantage. First, it makes the constructions faster. In places where is not necessary to have the building's style accepted by regulatory institutions, less time is spent in this time-consuming process. Second, less money is spent on construction in which style is not an obligation. This is because engineers can opt for cheaper materials, such as cheaper bricks or ceramics, and do not need to worry about spending so much money on design. Nevertheless, there are also some remarkable disadvantages in constructions which the architecture is not considered. First, I believe maintaining a pattern concerning constructions is not only desirable but also necessary. For example, many cities are visited by tourist due to their planned architecture, such as Paris and Rome. If they were not planned, they would not attract so many visitors. In addition, cities that do not regulate the style of constructions, generally have poor quality buildings. This kind of regulation is essential to keep the quality of the houses and offices that are being built. In conclusion, although there are benefits of constructing without considering the planning, I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. It is expected that cities control the development of new buildings because it not only makes better structures but also makes the city more attractive.