"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

It is always said that “Prevention is better than cure’’ as suffering from diseases brings a lot of side effects for the person. Although a range of different perspectives and opinions are available on this aspect, I strongly agree with this notion. This essay will explain the reasons for my agreement in detail. To commence with the first reason for my agreement, Preventive measures are always beneficial to both a patient who has to suffer from pain And the government. As, in some countries, the legislation spends on medical treatments for their residents. Moreover, in the present decades, rare diseases and a number of unknown disorders are rising; therefore, it is difficult for scientists to find antidotes swiftly as the process takes time. During this time, morbidity and mortality rates increase. To exemplify, we all are aware of the recent pandemic caused by the COVID-19 virus; it was difficult for people to fight this virus, and the process of research for an antidote took time. Until then, preventive measures like masks and hand sanitizing played a significant role in preventing COVID-19. This is the prime reason why prevention is better than cure. Additionally, the prevention of disease can also save a person from the adverse effects caused by the diseases. For instance, the research showed that people suffering from COVID-19 are now more prone to respiratory diseases like asthma. Also, the cost of the study of each disease is expensive and leads to animal deaths due to drug trials. In addition to that, preventive vaccination is less in number and cost than the actual treatment of the disease. For example, If you want to prevent flue, you just have to take one vaccine, and if you get flue, you have to take an injection every week for at least one month. To conclude, It is better to prevent the disease and flu than cure it, as it can save a person from pain and expensive medical treatments. It is not only limited to individual benefits but also benefits the government by reducing the expenses spent on the medical treatments of its residents. A healthy and strong country is made by the healthy people living there.