Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary,world one of the most relevant issues is environmental. Some people believe that society does not consider it as a significant problem but others disagree. In my view, there are strong and convincing arguments on both aspects that is why I would like to discuss two sides of the same coin. On the one hand, firstly, human nature is structured in such a way that people would like to shift the blame for, in this case, the environment instead of taking responsibility. Secondly, individuals do not give these difficulties urgent and proper attention because it does not take a heavy toll on their daily life. For instance, men will choose to care about enhancing roads structure to prevent traffic jams or hazardous accidents as opposed to think of the causes of road damages such as acid rain and try to cope with them On the other hand, nature protection has become not only topical but also a beneficial trend. Plenty of cafes and supermarkets substitute plastic bags and tableware for products that are produced on recycled paper or individuals purchase hybrid cars to not contaminate the air. Society is also trying to learn to be caring for our planet. For example, universities look for talented and active students, therefore they appreciate extracurricular activities in entrants’ applications, especially volunteering in organizations that have a huge impact on our existence. It seems to me as a great motivation to take part in. In conclusion, I would like to say that mankind is not ready to be responsible for the devastating state of the world but it is undeniable that some of them try very hard to protect the Earth