Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move regional areas outside large urban areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, the issue of shifting big organizations and factories away from metropolitan to local areas has become highly controversial. There are those who say that relocating large companies and industries from the city to the local area could be better, however, others believe that it is not suitable. In this essay, I will examine the advantages of such a move that can significantly outweigh the disadvantages. A range of factors make it much more acceptable. Most instrumentally, it will speed up the development of the countryside. The rural areas, in general, are in dire need of having standard roads and transportation systems, state-of-the-art education and top-notch infrastructure just like the cities. Switching industries from cities will undoubtedly lead to this transformation. Straightforward, labour costs would be cheaper in the village. A survey directed by The International Labour Organization in 2021, for instance, published that on average, industrial labour costs an overwhelming 29% less in village areas. Moreover, the decentralization of industries can reduce urban infrastructure. So, it is needless to say that industries should be built in those peripheries. On top of them, those terrains house more empty spaces which can easily be accommodated with huge buildings and facilities for industries. This in turn will result in more profitable measures not only for the industrialists but also for the local landowners. For example, Germany's "decentralization success story" demonstrates the positive impact of moving industries to regional areas. The country has strategically dispersed industrial hubs, resulting in a more even distribution of economic prosperity. This approach has not only bolstered regional economies but has also reduced urban overcrowding and its associated challenges. In conclusion, in my perspective, since the bright sides of bringing industries to rural areas are more and it may be playing a vital role to improve our economy.