Many people think that parents should teach children how to behave. Others think that school is the best place to learn this Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about who has responsibility for children ’s behaviour teaching. While some believe that parents should focus on it, others think that school has an important role in educating children. In my opinion, both parents and the school have the same obligation to teach children how to be a good member of society. On the one hand, some people think that parents as children ’s first teacher have to teach children how to set good manners. Firstly, before entering school and receiving school ’ education, parents are the only person who can get along with children and know well about them every day. Besides, at an early age, children are more likely to learn things from their parents so that parents should set a good example for children. For example, children who are two years old have a strong ability to imitation, they always learn from their parents such as words, body languages and personalities which have a lasting impression on them. As a result, parents should be careful about teaching children the moral values and responsibilities to society because they can impact children ’s development in the future. On the other hand, the school also has the duties to educate children on how to manage themselves in a good way. One of the reasons why this view is held is that nowadays children are not having sufficient time to spend with their parents because both of the parents might be employed or they may keep their child in a daycare or kindergarten from a very early age. In addition, as children grow up, school is the most important place for them to study, it can be said that they spend more time at school than at home. For example, in China, the student starts living in school from secondary school, they have to stay at school for five days the whole week which means they only get along with parents on weekends. Consequently, the school has the main obligation to support and teach students. Moreover, school is always the place that helps students prepare for later life, they have trained teachers, better equipment, a small social environment and so on. As a result, children have a better atmosphere of learning in school. In conclusion, it is difficult to choose one particular person, I believe that parents and teacher possess an equal role to make children better citizens of society.