Some people say that art can be made by everyone, while others believe that it can only be made by those with special abilities and talents. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many countries around the world, art plays a crucial role in people ’s lives. However, people have different views about who can make arts such as painting, music and poetry and so on. While some people think these should be performed by only those with special qualities, others argue that everyone has the right to do arts. In my view, I agree with the later one. On the one hand, some people think that arts should be done by only those with particular abilities and talents because they can quickly produce perfect works. Firstly, those who are gifted can achieve success with fewer efforts compared to those who are not. For example, talented people usually have richer imagination, hearing and vision abilities which make them more sensitive to melody, colour, picture and so on. As a result, they can provide excellent artwork easier than ordinary individuals and their works are always of very high quality. On the other hand, it is believed by a group of people that everyone could make arts whether they are talented or not because they are willing to do that. Firstly, every single person has the right to equal exposure to all the subjects and it really depends on what he or she wants to do in later life. Although they might not possess the skills at an early age like those who are born with it, they can also become skilful with a great amount of learning and practising. For example, Lanfang Mei is a very famous artist in China, she did not have the special ability when she was a child, instead, she had problems with her vision, but she became an artist by putting in enough efforts. In conclusion, although people who are innate with the skills of art can easily perform well. However, in my view, everyone should be allowed to choose and make the arts equally.