The manufacturing and use of cars damages the environment but their popularity is increasing why is this happening how could this be controlled?

Car usage has been ubiquitous lately. However, thought that their manufacture and utilizing has negative impacts on the environment. In this essay, I will explain the reasons of this phenomena and suggest some solutions to tackle this proble. To begin with, cars are popular die to some reasons. One of which is that they save time. To illustrate, people used to spend much time to travel from place to another using old travelling methods like camels and horses. Whereas, after the invention of cars such distance are cut within few hours. For example, in order to travel from cairo to Alexandria in Egypt it may take 4 days minimum, but bt car it takes maximum 4 hours. another reason is that cars gives more privacy while travelling. This is because when people travel by car nobody can recongnise them or see what they have inside the car especially with the dark windows. Furthermore, people can travel anywhere whenever they like without others even noticing them. However, cars affects the environment badly, and this can be solved by many ways. One of which is that the government can invest in developing high quality public transport such as buses and subways. Consequently, people will shift to using such vehicles and eventually minimizing the load on environmental pollution. Another way to tackle the problem is by the building a railway system with different levels to fulfill all community layers. Such system can be provided by super speed trains that can link all the country’s regions together. For instance, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has now built a railway line between Meccan and Madina, which are the most vital cities during Haj and Ommra seasons there, this has saved a huge amount of thime and effort for its visitors and also greatly decreased the pressure on car usage. Overall, although cars are widely used due to their saving tine and privacy, they damage the environment. As a result the government should provide the country with other effective ulternatives such as public transport and trains.