Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller ?

As compared to earlier scenario, majority of people these days are going out on trips frequently than before and this change of preference for travelling is been published in many research papers submitted by New York Times in association with Harvard Business School. There are few factors which has led to many people opting to travel than stay indoors and the key main factors for this change is in the overall experience of travelling which has become more surreal and comfortable, where you can reach remotest of destination with multiple modes of transportation reducing travel time. Also, another reason being increase in disposable income of people especially among milleninals since they have new outlook towards life and want to explore new places and undertake adventure compared to their older generation who weren’t much risk takers. As per study done by RBI and IMF, more than 40% of income earned by these young task force is spend on vacations and exploring new avenues because of which there is boom in tourism industry since last 2 years. There’s immense positive experience that travelling brings out in the traveller. Firstly, it helps individuals learn about diverse background that co-exits in our society and this perspective building of diversity helps them in their careers ahead when they join multi-national companies. Secondly, travelling also helps to reduce stress by rejuvenating mind, body and soul by providing an individual break from their day-to-day routine life. Since, travelling is helping people connect to their inner self and rejoice their time to relax themselves from mundane chores, hence more and more people are now opting for travelling than previously.