In many countries, people wear more western-style clothes (suits and jeans) than their traditional clothes. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, there is an increasing tendency among people to wear clothes which are popular over the world. Such a trend is a result of the changes in society's perspectives on the value of wardrobe and the desire of the public to feel comfortable during the day. I consider this development as positive from both practical and economical sides. One of the main problem associated with the question about traditional and casual clothes is that in the fast-facing life modern individuals are in constant movement and, therefore, tend to wear convenience dresses, such as jeans and t-shirts. In fact, it is easier to perform different kinds of tasks, namely shopping or babysitting, wearing a casual wardrobe rather than a traditional kimono or kilt. In addition, people's perspective of local clothing has changed and, nowadays, it is associated with the nation celebrating or as a part of the culture's pride. Consequently, by choosing a casual style, a society opts for convenience and freedom in the everyday life. Even though this trend has received some criticism over the decades, I consider it as a positive development since it has an economical profit to countries as well as helps individuals to find a unifying factor. Obviously, as an ordinary wardrobe is automatically manufactured, it can be produced faster and in larger quantities than traditional ones which are handcrafted. Likewise, western-style clothing determines individuals to feel a sense of unity with nations all over the world. Eventually, these benefits make this tendency advantaged for society. In conclusion, in the age trend addicted clothes, it seems that local attire is old-fashion. Nevertheless, casual attracts people to feel comfortable as well as practical and, therefore, it is considered as a positive tendency.