Some people believe that products should be made to last as long as possible. Others think that products should be as cheap as possible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the last few decades, there has been a public debate over the quality and price of things. While it is believed that products should be cheap to be affordable for poor people, I would argue that they need to be manufactured to last as long as possible. On the one hand, products should be produced so as to be economically suitable for all individuals since poor nation in the developing countries should be able to buy things they need. In fact, not all nations provide their inhabitants with enough money to exist and, therefore, it must be the number of produced things which can be affordable for them. For example, people in Africa suffer poverty and low-cost goods, namely clothes or kitchen equipment, will be the most beneficial solution for them. Consequently, if the manufacture of low-priced production is ceased, there will be not enough things for poor people to live with. On the other hand, despite the benefit of reasonable prices, I consider that goods should be manufactured to be lasting since they may prevent the spread of overconsumption. Nowadays, in the era of trend addicted buying, an increasing number of people tend to change low-quality products, especially clothes, which can be harmful to the ecosystem as they are not recycled. If the clothes are produced to last as long as possible, the issue of overconsumption and polluting the environment may disappear. Eventually, individuals should use long-term products to avert the spread of waste. In conclusion, the world has faced the issue of the quality and price of things. Although, it is vital to provide needy people with cheap goods, they should be manufactured to be lasting in order to prevent the contamination of the environment which can be caused by overconsumption.