Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this overweight the disadvantages?

Learning a foreign language is normally programmed for secondary school. However, some specialists say acquiring the knowledge of a second language has more positive aspects if children begin to learn at primary school. I believe that the advantages of learning a foreign language in primary school overweigh the disadvantages. According to the idea that becoming familiar with a foreign language is more beneficial at primary school, there has been a reality on the high cognitive skill of young children rather than those who are in secondary school. Many scientists confirm brains are proportionate with other languages rather than the mother tongue to come up with at primary school. The sooner children learn a foreign language, the more effective it is to learn. Then, children can understand cultures or make friends globally. Additionally, young children might have more free time to focus on learning a foreign language. For example, imagine a student at a secondary school who are involving many subjects and a student at a primary school, then compare, which one can learn a foreign language productively? However, for young children, there is a disadvantage named “stressful situation” along with its consequences derived from becoming bilingual. Although it is expected that children who are engaged with learning will be exhausted, and then given up, I believe these problems can moderate easily. The instructor would play a key role to keep up speed with learning a new language in young children and recognize every child's abilities. In conclusion, there is a stressful situation in learning a foreign language for young children, but the merits overweight it, in primary school. I strongly believe that primary school children enable correctly to become bilingual not only because of the cognitive skill they have, but also due to their enthusiasm and flexibility.