Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a long-running debate between people who think that zoos are brutal and should be shut down. While others assume that zoos are suitable for sheltering wild creature. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, some of the conditions of the zoo can be harsh on the creature and the overall circumstances can vary depending on the quality of those wildlife parks. The budget of the menageries does differ among the countries, and if some of them are suitable and efficient enough to take care of a pet, others are not in the best shape. For example, the financing of zoological gardens in the USA, Canada and Great Britain diversify from the funding of countries like Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and etc. Therefore, the conditions of the zoos in those countries mentioned above are less practical and convenient to provide safety to a wild creature. On the other hand, with the successful funding and adequate conditions in those, zoos it is a perfect place to harbour and accelerate the growth rate of endangered species. The territories which are not protected by the government or specific organization can be a threatening place to extinct animals or creatures which are hunted for some specific body parts. For instance, poaching for rhinos horns that are used in Chinese medicine made them the most endangered species in the world. By opening a wildlife park with appropriate conditions, the extinct species can be saved and nurtured. In conclusion, both opinions are vital for the discussion of this hot topic. However, I strongly agree that wild animals should be preserved and taken care of in parks with suitable and efficient habitat.