The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. what are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

It is generally recognized that human life is the most important value. Year after year, science is developing and overall life expectancy is getting longer. but at the same time, the number of people on our planet is increasing. In this essay, we will consider the causes and consequences of this situation. First of all, of course, the main reason is to improve the quality of life of people in general. Evolution involves development, improvement, and this is inherent in human nature. For example, every year scientists develop new types of medicines to fight many diseases. If someone overcomes complex diseases, such as cancer, it always causes great joy, respectively, life expectancy increases and this is good. In addition, humanity has made great strides in improving food products. Now, for example, it is difficult to imagine that people can die of hunger. Even in countries with underdeveloped economies, humanitarian aid is delivered. Another important reason is that over time people have come to realize the meaninglessness of global wars. Every war is perceived as a tragedy and condemned by the international community. For example, economic sanctions are often applied against aggressive actors who violate human rights. All this leads to an increase in life expectancy and, as a result, an increase in the population. The consequences of this can lead to environmental degradation. The first is global warming. Rapid economic activity and the use of hydrocarbons in many areas leads to an increase in the temperature of the Earth. For example, in the last decade, several times in California, USA, huge wildfires raged because of the heat wave. Secondly, another serious consequence is the increase in the amount of household garbage on our planet. For example, you can see disturbing footage about the state of the world's oceans, where tons of plastic garbage are floating. In conclusion, I must say that the increase in population is associated with increased life expectancy and this is a positive trend, but humanity must learn to care about the environment to minimize the negative impact of growing population.